Skip to main content

Contact Us

Bittersweet Elementary School
55860 Bittersweet Road, Mishawaka IN 46545

Phone: 574-259-6341
Fax: 574-254-2866

 

bthompson@phm.k12.in.us (Bob Thompson), Principal

Fran Haughee, Secretary/Treasurer

Tresur Pritz, Office Aide

 

Board of School Trustees
dkhumes@phm.k12.in.us (Donna Humes), Administrative Assistant to the Board of School Trustees, 574-258-9570

 

Office of the Superintendent
superintendent@phm.k12.in.us (Dr. Jerry Thacker), Superintendent of Schools
dbachtel@phm.k12.in.us (Dawn Bachtel,) Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent, 574-258-9595

 

Business Services
dseger@phm.k12.in.us (Dr. Denise Seger), Associate Superintendent, 574-258-9554
lzachary@phm.k12.in.us (Lisa Zachary), Administrative Assistant to the Associate Superintendent, 574-258-9522
 

Learning Division
hshort@phm.k12.in.us (Heather Short), Assistant Superintendent for Instruction, 574-258-9577
cpalonis@phm.k12.in.us (Carolyn Palonis), Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent, 574-258-9588
jsnyder@phm.k12.in.us (Jayson Snyder), Director of Professional  Development  and Student Learning, 574-258-9590
 

Human Resources
mlureman@phm.k12.in.us (Mike Lureman), Director of Human Resources, 574-258-9549
tgizewski@phm.k12.in.us (Tammy Gizewski), Administrative Assistant to the Director of Human Resources
lbrown@phm.k12.in.us (Lisa Brown), Benefits Coordinator, 574-258-9585
 

Technology
mhapke@phm.k12.in.us (Matt Hapke), Director of Information and Technology, 574-258-9830
 

Communications
lramey@phm.k12.in.us (Lucha Ramey), Director of Communications, 574-258-9558
 

Food Service

jriggs@phm.k12.in.us (Jill Riggs), Director of Food Service, 574-258-9552
 

Facilities
thartman@phm.k12.in.us (Tom Hartman), Director of Facilities, 574-258-9540
 

Safety and Security
mseger@phm.k12.in.us (Mike Seger), Director of Safety and Student Services, 574-258-9551