Skip to main content

Contact Us

Bittersweet Elementary School
55860 Bittersweet Road, Mishawaka IN 46545

Phone: 574-259-6341
Fax: 574-254-2866 (Bob Thompson), Principal

Fran Haughee, Secretary/Treasurer

Tresur Pritz, Office Aide


P-H-M District Contacts


Click here for a Districtwide Staff Directory


Board of School Trustees (Donna Humes), Administrative Assistant to the Board of School Trustees, 574-258-9570


Office of the Superintendent (Dr. Jerry Thacker), Superintendent of Schools (Dawn Bachtel,) Administrative Assistant to the Superintendent, 574-258-9595


Business Services (Dr. Denise Seger), Associate Superintendent, 574-258-9554 (Lisa Zachary), Administrative Assistant to the Associate Superintendent, 574-258-9522

Learning Division (Heather Short), Assistant Superintendent for Instruction, 574-258-9577 (Carolyn Palonis), Administrative Assistant to the Assistant Superintendent, 574-258-9588 (Jayson Snyder), Director of Professional  Development  and Student Learning, 574-258-9590

Human Resources (Mike Lureman), Director of Human Resources, 574-258-9549 (Tammy Gizewski), Administrative Assistant to the Director of Human Resources (Lisa Brown), Benefits Coordinator, 574-258-9585

Technology (Matt Hapke), Director of Information and Technology, 574-258-9830

Communications (Lucha Ramey), Director of Communications, 574-258-9558

Food Service (Jill Riggs), Director of Food Service, 574-258-9552

Facilities (Tom Hartman), Director of Facilities, 574-258-9540

Safety and Security (Mike Seger), Director of Safety and Student Services, 574-258-9551